About PIWA
Member benefits
How to join
Our directors
Contact PIWA


The Professional Insurance Wholesalers Association of New York State recognizes the hard work of our members on behalf of the industry, their association and their communities.

Service to the Industry award
Awarded to and individual for his or her strong commitment to and support of the excess and surplus-lines industry.

Past award winners
1991 Derek Hughes
1992 Fredrick Brown
1993 Kevin Brooks
1994 Richard Smith
1995 Richard Bouhan
1996 Ralph Palmieri
1997 Paul Springman
1998 R. Max Williamson
1999 Michael Snead
2000 Andrew S. Frazier
2001 Daniel F. Maher, Jr.
2002 Victims of the 9/11 attacks
(accepted by Louis Pietroluongo)
2003 Thomas P. Nerney
2004 Kurt Bingeman, CPCU, ASLI, RPLU
2005 Senator James L. Seward
(Distinguished Insurance Service award)
2006 Mark Aragona
2007 Patty Roberts
2008 Tom Mulligan
2009 Dave A. MacLeod, CPCU, ARM, AIAF
2010 Stephen Vaccaro


Connect with PIWA: LinkedIn